Skip to content

Lake Zoar Authority

Regular Meeting Schedule for 2023

7:00 PM
MTH: Monroe Town Hall, 7 Fan Hill Rd, Monroe
NSC: Newtown Senior Center, 14 Riverside Rd, Sandy Hook
OTH: Oxford Town Hall, 486 Oxford Rd, Oxford
STH: Southbury Town Hall, 501 Main St South, Southbury

Please check calendar for possible date, time and room location changes.

January 10 (STH) February 7 (MTH) March 7 (NSC)
April 4 (OTH) May 2 (STH) June 6 (MTH)
July 10 (NSC) August 7 (OTH) September 12 (STH)
October 3 (MTH) November 7 (NSC) December 5 (OTH)

Commission Members

Southbury Representatives:
Barbara McWilliams Chair
James Galarneau Member
John Morin Member

Mission/General Information

The Lake Zoar Authority (LZA) is a multi-town organization consisting of representatives from the four towns that border the lake. These towns include Monroe, Newtown, Oxford and Southbury. The LZA is tasked with the goals of improving water quality and promoting safe boating on the lake. The authority and purpose of the Lake Zoar Authority is established by ordinance in member towns under Connecticut General Statutes, section 7-151a of the 1969 supplement as amended.

Contact:  (203) 264-0006  or or visit the website.

Minutes & Agendas

Listing files in 'Lake Zoar Authority'