Skip to content

Senior Services Commission

Regular Meeting Schedule for 2021

3:00 PM, Senior Center Meeting Room

Please check calendar for possible date, time and room location changes.

January 20 February 17 March 17
April 21 May 19 June 16
July 21 August 18 September 1
October 20 November 17 December 15

Commission Members

Christine B. Tolley Chair
Jennifer Fenn Vice Chair
Joann Bolin Member
Mary H. Dunn Member
Yvette A. Mickenberg Member
Tamath K. Rossi Member
Vacancy Member
Judy Katzmark Alternate
Zoe Milbank Alternate
Kathy Anderson Ex officio

Mission/General Information

Senior Services Commission, consisting of seven members, one of whom shall be the Municipal Agent, and two alternates. The six members and two alternates shall be appointed by the Board of Selectmen and shall serve for terms of four years on a rotating basis. The Municipal Agent shall be appointed by the Board of Selectmen. The Senior Center Coordinator shall be an ex officio member of the Commission without power to vote.

Powers and Duties: Promotes programs and advocates on behalf of Southbury’s elderly residents, assists the Town’s Director of Senior Services in developing policies on local issues affecting seniors. The commission also informs residents about issues related to the elderly and advocates for state and federal services and legislation on their behalf.

Qualifications: Commission members should have demonstrated interest and concern for the social needs of the elderly and be familiar with issues of health care, housing and financial needs. Most desirable, would be those with special backgrounds or experience in the related fields of business, health care, mental health, nursing and/or geriatrics.

Minutes & Agendas

Listing files in 'Senior Services Commission'