Skip to content

Southbury Long-Term Recovery Committee

The Town of Southbury has established a Long-Term Recovery Committee to help the community respond to the long-term effects of the coronavirus pandemic. The purpose of the committee is to identify urgent needs, accelerate recovery, and expedite coordination with the state’s emergency management structure.

The members of the Committee and the respective committee roles and sectors they represent are:

  • Justin Bette, Bette Realtors (Seniors and Small Business)
  • Kevin Bielmeier, Economic Development Director, Town of Southbury (Co-Chair)
  • Sara Blersch, Director, Farmer’s Market (Farms and Rural)
  • Dan Colton, Finance Director, Town of Southbury (Finance)
  • Monsignor Joseph Donnelly, Sacred Heart Church (Interfaith Community)
  • Rob LaBonne III, Owner, Southbury Self-Storage (Businesses and Fiduciary Liaison)
  • Lisa Morrissey, Director of Health, Housatonic Valley Health District (Health and Human Services)
  • Tom Marks, CEO and General Manager, The Leverage Marketing Group (Communications)
  • Dawn Reshen-Doty, CEO, Benay Enterprises, Inc. (Non-Profit Community Organizations)
  • Shawn Rochester, CEO, Good Steward, LLC (Inclusivity)
  • Stephen Schnell, Emergency Management Director, Town of Southbury (Co-Chair)
  • Joshua Smith, Region 15 Superintendent (Education and Youth)

The committee held its introductory meeting on August 11, 2020 via a video conference call.