Skip to content


1/8/2021 - Southbury Town Hall Reopens to the Public at Limited Hours

Starting Monday, January 11, 2021, Southbury Town Hall offices are open to the Public on a limited basis. The departments included in the reopening are:

  • Assessor
  • Building
  • Economic Development
  • Emergency Management
  • Fire Marshal
  • First Selectman
  • Fiscal
  • Inland Wetlands
  • Planning
  • Probate Court
  • Public Works*
  • Registrar
  • Tax Collector
  • Town Clerk
  • Zoning

*Public Works Department is located on 60 Peter Rd. Transfer Station is open at regular hours.

The open hours are:

Monday – Thursday 10:00am – 2:00pm and Friday 10:00am – 12:00pm.

Visitors will be admitted on a first come first served basis with possible wait times due to COVID-19 protocol. The public entrance is at the lower corridor of Town Hall, accessed from the lower parking lot, and all other doors will remain locked. There is a greeter stationed at the entrance to manage capacity restrictions.

Face masks are required for all visitors.

Appointments are required outside of the open hours. Visitors must call specific town hall departments to schedule appointments and call for admittance upon arrival.

Please visit for department phone numbers.

Town meetings will also start transitioning to in person with remote options for boards and commissions.