TOWN OF SOUTHBURY

November 7, 2023– Official Southbury Municipal Election Results

Statistics

Number of registered voters (including EDR)	14, 460
Number of electors who voted (including at the polls and by absentee ballot)	6,028
Voter turnout (approximately)	42%
Number of absentee ballots	408
Number of Election Day Registration ballots	15

Results (winners in bold)

OFFICE	CANDIDATE	PARTY	VOTES
First Selectman	Tim O'Neil	D	2,657
	Jeffrey A. Manville	R	3,236
Board of Selectmen	Justin Bette	D	2,809
	Kim McNeill	D	2,451
	Jenn Fenn	D	2,478
	Holly Sullivan	R	2,967
	Gregory Kuehn	R	2,887
	Jason A. Buchsbaum	R	3,090
Board of Finance	Tom Connor	D	2,768
	Cathy De Carli	D	2,856
	John A. Michaels	R	3,652
Board of Finance Alternates	Steven Giacomi	R	3,792
Board of Assessment Appeals	Diane Barros	D	2,505
	Dennis Dwyer	R	3,181
Planning Commission	Lawrence Adzima	R	3,619
	Richard M. Teardo	R	3,566
	Robert Harrison	R	3,626
Planning Commission Alternates	Jason A. Van Stone	R	3,802
Zoning Commission	Rod Ashby	D	2,737
	Mark Lee	D	2,777
	Susan Monteleone	R	3,547
Zoning Commission Alternates	Martin Ludorf	R	3,850
Zoning Board of Appeals	Len LaBonia	R	3,606
	Mark Kane	R	3,594
Zoning Board of Appeals Alternates	Gary Garofalo	R	3,721

Town of Southbury: southbury-ct.org

Inland Wetlands Commission	Carl H. Hornbecker	R	3,723
	Robert LaFlamme	R	3,539
Inland Wetlands Commission Alternates	Thaddeus Burr	R	3,742
Regional Board of Education	Steven Suriani	R	3,639
	Heather Dwyer	R	3,722
	Sharon Attick	R	3,472

Democratic Party Republican Party D

R

QUESTION ON THE BALLOT	YES VOTES	NO VOTES
1. Shall the Town of Southbury establish a police department independent of the Resident State Trooper Program, including the employment of a Chief of Police?	3,627	1,626