TOWN OF SOUTHBURY

November 2, 2021– Official Southbury Municipal Election Results

Statistics

Number of registered voters (including EDR)	14,819
Number of electors who voted (including at the poll and by absentee ballot)	6,027
Voter turnout (approximately)	41%
Number of absentee ballots	715
Number of Election Day Registration ballots	23

Results (winners in bold)

OFFICE	CANDIDATE	PARTY	VOTES
First Selectman	John Diehl*	D	2,479
	Jeffrey A. Manville	R	3,449
Board of Selectmen	Justin Bette	D	2,716
	Kim McNeill	D	2,358
	Audrie DeRouen	D	2,342
	Gregory Kuehn	R	3,080
	Jason A. Buchsbaum	R	3,389
	Holly Sullivan	R	3,253
Town Clerk	Lynn S. Dwyer	D	2,475
	Lynn S. Dwyer	R	3,292
Board of Finance	Robert Buck	D	2,424
	Bob Pavlock	D	2,364
	John Kelly	R	3,409
	John L. Reilly	R	3,345
	Brian Emerick	R	3,428
Board of Finance Alternates	Richard R. Hill	R	3,797
Board of Assessment Appeals	Marian Van Egas	D	2,506
	Gabby Addison	R	3,199
Planning Commission	Nancy G. Clark	D	2,723
	Robyn Greenspan	D	2,802
	Alex Gittines	D	2,669
	Ronald Conti	R	3,416
Planning Commission Alternates	Michael T. O'Rourke	R	3,830
Zoning Commission	Wendy Bernard	D	2,652
	Chris Rempfer	D	2,371

	Richard Ashby	D	2,518
	David Dicks Jr	R	3,186
	Gary J. Giroux	R	3,272
Zoning Commission Alternates	Barbara Wheeler	D	2,406
	Jay Hine	R	3,242
Zoning Board of Appeals	Kathy Fracassini	D	2,587
	Marge E. Mullen	D	2,567
	David Pittari	R	3,251
	Sharon Scarlett	R	3,226
Zoning Board of Appeals Alternates	John Allen Jr.	R	3,678
Inland Wetlands Commission	Paul Fortier	D	2,614
	Robert DeCarli	D	2,725
	Barbie J. Granton	D	2,624
	Daniel Slywka	R	3,280
Inland Wetlands Commission Alternates	Rona Hovasapian	R	3,666
Pomperaug Valley Water Authority	Richard Boritz	D	2,443
	Rae Van Egas	R	3,089
Regional Board of Education	Tara Beall-Gomes	D	2,371
	William Ollayos	D	2,228
	Tom Marks	R	3,373
	Marion Manzo	R	3,479
	Heather Rodgers	R	3,675

D Democratic Party

R Republican Party

* Per Town Charter, John Diehl qualified for a seat on the Board for Selectmen.