TOWN OF SOUTHBURY

November 7, 2017 – Official Southbury Municipal Election Results

Statistics

Number of registered voters	14,359
Number of electors who voted at the poll	4,043
Number of absentee ballots	181
Number of Election Day Registration ballots	11
Total number of ballots cast	4,235
Voter turnout (approximately)	29,49%

Results (winners in bold)

OFFICE	CANDIDATE	PARTY	VOTES
First Selectman	Jeffrey A. Manville	R	2,977
Selectmen	Catherine P. DeCarli	D	1,557
	George T. Bertram	R	2,318
	Justin Bette	D	1,674
	Jennifer L. Naylor	R	2,472
	Michael Rosen	D	1,575
	Jason A. Buchsbaum	R	2,322
Town Clerk	Lynn S. Dwyer	R	3,058
Board of Finance	John L. Reilly	R	2,905
	Arthur J. Mulligan	R	2,849
	Richard R. Hill	R	2,817
Board of Finance Alternate	Bill Tolley	R	2,872
Board of Assessment Appeals	Joan A. King	D	1,646
	Gabby Addison	R	2,339
Planning Commission	Donald Antilla	R	2,930
Planning Commission Alternate	Robert Harrison	R	2,882
Zoning Commission	Richard Ashby	D	2,065
	Gary J. Giroux	R	2,731
	David H. Dicks Jr.	R	2,786
Zoning Commission Alternate	Jay Hine	R	2,899
Zoning Board of Appeals	Lorraine A. Marcantonio	D	2,125
	Thomas C. Pietrini	R	2,652
	Paul C. Katzmark	R	2,672

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate	Mark D. Kane	R	2,843
Inland Wetlands Commission	William C. Spencer	R	2,858
Inland Wetlands Commission Alternate	Robert LaFlamme	R	2,843
Regional Board of Education	Patricia S. Perry	D	1,809
	Heather W. Rodgers	R	2,753
	Bryan Watson	R	2,573
	Marion Manzo	R	2,727

D

Democratic Party Republican Party R