Skip to content

Lake Zoar Authority

Regular Meeting Schedule for 2018

7:00 PM
MTH: Monroe Town Hall
NSC: Newtown Senior Center
OTH: Oxford Town Hall
STH: Southbury Town Hall

Please check calendar for possible date, time and room location changes.

January 2 (STH) February 6 (MTH) March 6 (NSC)
April 3 (OTH) May 1 (STH) June 5 (MTH)
July 10 (NSC) August 7 (OTH) September 4 (STH)
October 2 (MTH) November 6 (NSC) December 4 (OTH)

Commission Members

Ray Hoesten Chairman
Southbury Representatives:
Frank Cavallo Member
Gary Dennen Member
Herbert Garber Member

Mission/General Information

The Lake Zoar Authority (LZA) is a multi-town organization consisting of representatives from the four towns that border the lake. These towns include Monroe, Newtown, Oxford and Southbury. The LZA is tasked with the goals of improving water quality and promoting safe boating on the lake. The authority and purpose of the Lake Zoar Authority is established by ordinance in member towns under Connecticut General Statutes, section 7-151a of the 1969 supplement as amended.

Contact:  (203) 264-0006  or

Minutes & Agendas

Listing files in 'Lake Zoar Authority'