Southbury Board of Selectmen

Southbury Board of Selectmen

Standing:
Selectman Mike Rosen, Selectman Jason A. Buchsbaum, Selectman Justin Bette
Sitting:
Selectman Jennifer L. Naylor, First Selectman Jeff Manville, Selectman George T. Bertram


First Selectman Jeff Manville Selectman@southbury-ct.gov
Selectman George Bertram Selectman.Bertram@southbury-ct.gov
Selectman Justin Bette Selectman.Bette@southbury-ct.gov
Selectman Jason Buchsbaum Selectman.Buchsbaum@southbury-ct.gov
Selectman Jennifer Naylor Selectman.Naylor@southbury-ct.gov
Selectman Mike Rosen Selectman.Rosen@southbury-ct.gov

General Powers and Duties:

Except for otherwise specifically provided for by the Town Charter, the powers of the Board of Selectmen are conferred upon them by the Constitution and General Statutes of the State of Connecticut.  The legislative authority for the Town of Southbury shall be vested in the Board of Selectmen.

The Board of Selectmen hold regularly scheduled meetings the first and third Thursday of every month.  Please confirm that a meeting is being held by calling (203) 262-0647.


Additional Information:



Regular Meeting Schedule for 2017: (7:00 PM, Town Hall, Room 205)

 The Board of Selectmen usually meets 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month
(please check calendar for possible changes)

 January 5 & 19
 April 6 & 20
 July 6 & 20
 October 5 & 19
 February 2 & 16  May 4 & 18
 August 3 & 17
 November 2 & 16
 March 2 & 16  June 1 & 15
 September 14  December 7 & 21

Minutes & Agendas:

Listing files in 'Board of Selectmen'